Our Organization

Committee Structure


Saco Main Street supports our downtown’s economic and cultural vitality through concentrated efforts in the areas of design, organization, promotion and economic revitalization, while protecting the city’s unique historic character.


This four-point approach, developed by the National Trust for Historic Preservation’s Main Street program, is a comprehensive, long-term, strategy tailored to the local needs and opportunities of the community. The Saco Main Street organization has formed four committee teams that meet regularly to address these four broad areas and implement annual work plans; for more information on the activities of each team, simply click the heading.

(click for more information)

2021 Board of Directors


Executive Director: Robert Biggs (Saco resident)

President:  Amelia Meier (Saco Parks & Recreation, City of Saco Wellness Coordinator)

Vice President:  Alex MacPhail (Saco resident)

Treasurer:  Bette Brunswick (Bette's Bridal Stylings)

Secretary:  Heather Forbes (Saco resident)



Justin Chenette (Saco resident)

Denise Clavette (City of Saco Economic Development Director)

Brian Doyle (Maine Dept. of Economic & Community Development)

Torie Gorman (City of Saco)

Richard Hodgdon (Retired community member)

Jodi Mills-MacPhail (Saco City Councilor - Ward 6)

Stefa Normantas (Green Tree Events)

Brad Paul (Retired Saco Chief of Police)

Peg Poulin (State Farm Insurance)

Kathy Prior (Prime Motor Group)
Don Roth (City of Saco)

Haley Thompson (Thornton Academy)

Abby Villarreal (Saco resident)

Director Emeritus: Mark Johnston (Vic & Whit's)




Robert Biggs
Holly Gordon
Show More
Justin Chenette
Stefa Normantas
Bette Brunswick
Show More

Board of Directors

Brian Doyle
Heather Forbes
Richard Hodgdon
Alex MacPhail
Brad Paul
Peg Poulin
Don Roth
Show More

138 Main Street, PO Box 336

Saco, ME 04072


Tel: 207-286-3546

Proud Member of Main Street America

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2021 by Saco Main Street. Proudly created with Wix.com